I’m back!

29 Jan

Wow. It is hard to believe I haven’t posted since October. Things have been moving pretty quickly and I’ve been quite busy. I moved, started a new job, and had holiday travel right in the middle of it all. It is a lot harder to write blog posts when you’re working full-time, it seems. Fortunately, I am starting to settle in to my new life and hope to get back to at least a semi-reasonable posting schedule.

I just wanted to post a quick update and say that I have a couple of things in the works that I hope to post in the next few days (fingers crossed). I have my upcoming review of Prisoners in the Palace, which got shuffled aside with everything else going on, unfortunately. And I have a post in the works about professional identity for the MLIS-holder without the “librarian” title. Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. Pat Toney January 29, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    professional identity for the MLIS-holder without the “librarian” title…

    looking forward to it signed… Program Coordinator with an MLIS

  2. Garrett January 30, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Nice to read you again, Amanda. Looking forward to reading more, especially about your employment. Enjoy your new home. Garrett aka @notinmy

Leave a Reply

