New Blog

20 Jul

Marginalia are notes written in the margins of books. These can be comments, annotations, notes, asides, scribbles, doodles, or anything else that occurred to the reader to jot down (or the copyist, for medieval manuscripts). They can be amusing, enlightening, irrelevant, silly, or occasionally evidence of brilliant insight. This blog will comprise my marginal notes for the web. While my focus is on libraries, librarianship, and information access and use, sometimes I will have other topics on my mind. Posts on knitting, music, or any subject that strikes my fancy will crop up from time to time. While I don’t expect to come up with any influential theorems, I hope my marginalia will be interesting and occasionally thought-provoking.

Leave a Reply

